PRO vs BASIC version

The free BASIC version offers a test mode. That way you can get a good impression of this feature if you consider buying the PRO version in app purchase.

Test mode

  • New backups are valid for 10 minutes and will be deleted afterwards.
  • Browsing and selective restore actions
  • No full restore process

The full restore process contains optional destructive deletion steps that should not be used for tests. Please use the test mode carefully as you are “playing around” with your real setup. You should edit or delete only small parts of your setup if you want to test restore actions.

An upgrade to the PRO version does not prevent the deletion of a backup created with the BASIC version.